The Board of Directors of PLIB is elected in June each year by the voting Members. Directors are chosen to represent the full voting membership with regard to region and company size. Board members are elected for a one year term and may serve consecutive terms; the Chairman and Vice-Chairman typically serve for two years.

The 2023-2024 PLIB Board of Directors

Kyle FreresChairman
Freres Lumber Co. Inc.

Sam SandersVice Chairman
RSG Forest Products

Eric Fritch – Vice President
Fritch Forest Products

Tyrone Konecny – Treasurer
Utah Lumber Co.

Ryan Beaver
Weyerhaeuser Co.

Laurie Brigge
RFP Manufacturing

Troy Connolly
Tolko Industries LTD.

KayCee Hallstrom
Zip-O Lumber Company

Michael Kirkelie
Rosboro LLC.

Rod Lucas
Turner Lumber

Christof Richter
Binderholz GmbH

Brent Saunders
Stora Enso Wood Products

Brett Slaughter
Elk Creek Forest Products

Frank Turnbull
Mercer Timber Products

Craig Van Cott

For more information about becoming a PLIB member, contact any one of our directors or call us at 253.835.3344 (U.S.) or 604.732.1782 or contact us via email.