PLIB Members Elect New Directors for 2016 – 2017

Members of the Pacific Lumber Inspection Bureau met on June 28th in Whistler, BC and elected its Board of Directors for the June 2016 – June 2017 year.  Following the Member meeting, the new Board elected its officers for the ensuing year.


PLIB Directors for 2016 – 2017. Pictured from left to right: Dale Bartsch, Karl Hallstrom, Paul Beltgens, Alan Sherrington, Eric Fritch, Greg Smith, John Blodgett. Not pictured: Steve Killgore, Ken Thorlakson

PLIB 2016-2017 Board of Directors

  • Dale Bartsch, Hy Mark Wood Manufacturing, Spangle, WA
  • Paul Beltgens, Paulcan Enterprises Ltd., Chemainus, BC
  • John Blodgett, Douglas County Forest Products, Roseburg, OR
  • Eric Fritch, Fritch Mill, Snohomish, WA
  • Karl Hallstrom, Zip-O Mills, Eugene, OR
  • Steve Killgore, Roseburg Forest Products, Dillard, OR
  • Alan Sherrington, Weyerhaeuser Co, Federal Way, WA
  • Greg Smith, Gilbert Smith Forest Products, Barriere, BC
  • Ken Thorlakson, Tolko Industries, Vernon, WA

PLIB Officers 2016 – 2017

  • John Blodgett – Chairman of the Board
  • Ken Thorlakson – Vice Chairman
  • Jeff Fantozzi – President, Treasurer
  • Hannah Petersen – Secretary