PLIB Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of PLIB is elected in June each year by the voting Members. Directors are chosen to represent the full voting membership with regard to region and company size. Board members are elected for a one year term and may serve consecutive terms; the Chairman and Vice-Chairman typically serve for two years.

The 2015-2016 PLIB Board of Directors are shown below.

Chairman – John Blodgett
Douglas County Forest Products

Vice Chairman – Ken Thorlakson
Tolko Industries

Dale Bartsch
Hy Mark Wood Manufacturing

Paul Beltgens
Paulcan Enterprises, Ltd

Eric Fritch
Fritch Forest Products

Greg Smith – Immediate Past Chairman
Gilbert Smith Forest Products

Karl Hallstrom
Zip-O Log Mills

Alan Sherrington
Weyerhaeuser Co.

Jeff Thompson
Roseburg Forest Products

For more information about becoming a PLIB member, contact any one of our directors or call us at (253) 835-3344 (U.S.) or (604) 732-1782 or contact us via email.